Data.com Connect Help Portal

Manage Your Account Settings

Choose a Paid Member Plan

When you sign up with Data.com Connect you choose a member plan—the default free plan, or one of 3 paid plans. Our free plan gives you 2 contacts to start, then you contribute points to earn more points–so...

Read Article

Stop Your Paid Plan from Auto-Renewal

Paid plans renew automatically each year. If you decide not to renew, you can turn off auto-renewal. Here’s what happens if you stop auto-renewal: Your current plan expires a year after you signed up ...

Read Article

Change Your Screen Name

Your screen name is visible to other community members for contacts you add or update, instead of your real name or email address. If you change your screen name, we recommend choosing one that maintains y...

Read Article

Check Your Billing Transactions

You can see the history of your credit card purchases for the past 12 months, year to date, the current month, or the previous month. To see your billing history, go to My Account | Account Settings and clic...

Read Article

Check Your Point Balance and Activity

Your point history tracks the points you earned and spent in the last 18 months, and shows when purchased points are scheduled to expire. The quickest way to see your point history is to click the number of ...

Read Article

Change Your Login Email Address

You can change the email address you use to log in to Connect. Go to My Account | Account Settings and click the email Edit link in the General Settings section. Type your new login email address, then r...

Read Article

Change Your Password

We recommend that you change your password periodically, to protect your account's privacy. Your new password must be different from your three previous passwords. Go to My Account | Account Settings and c...

Read Article

Set Your Email Preferences

Email preferences tell us which Data.com Connect news and offers you want to receive, and how often you want to receive royalty alerts. Go to My Account | Account Settings. Click Edit for the preferences...

Read Article

Cancel Your Account

Go to My Account | Account Settings Click the Cancel my membership link under the Plan Details section.. Canceling your membership is immediate. Points will no longer be accessible. Connect access...

Read Article